December 12, 2019
 South Freeport, ME
10:54 AM / 11:33 PM
04:38 AM / 05:16 PM
  • Weather

    Humidity: 0%
    Clouds: 0%
    Wind (N): 0mph

  • 2010 Annual Meeting Awards

    2010 Awards presented at the Annual Meeting:

    1. Commodore’s Award for Volunteerism –Lev Davis
    Given to a member or members who have worked tirelessly in support of club activities and programs.

    2. Heritage Award.  – Barney and Caroline Baker
    Awarded to the member, who by good seamanship, an adventurous spirit, a willingness to share knowledge and an abiding love of the sea, has promoted boating in a way that honors the values that Bill Hadlock embodied in his life.

    3. Sportsmanship Award -Stuart MacDonald
    Awarded to a member whose enthusiasm for the Club is demonstrated on and off the race course.

    4. Offshore Trophy: Paul and Lise Dunn
    Awarded to the sailor or sailors with the best offshore race finish and/or who navigate blue water flying the HYC burgee.

    Life Membership: No Life Members nominated this year